In a Different Dimension

If I could live in any fictional universe, I would live in the universe of the series, Keeper of the lost cities. In the book, people have special abilities and skills that help them do extremely difficult things. I could levitate or turn invisible while running at 50 miles per hour. I could eat different, varied foods, like mallowmelt and Youth. I could visit Atlantis in a whirlpool, and watch the ocean through the dome. I could live for thousands of years, and see 5 other species. In Keeper of the lost cities, elves have crystals that bend light and allow them to “light leap” great distances in minute amounts of time. Blue crystals leap to the human world.

The lost cities, the elves, trolls, goblins, ogres, and gnomes’ home, are located in many scattered locations around the world, because the elves have no problem traveling long distances due to their ability to light leap. If I lived in the universe of Keeper of the lost cities, I could leap anywhere too! I could be in China, Korea, France, England, Atlantis, Egypt, Mexico, Canada, and Antarctica all in a matter of hours.

I would choose the universe of Keeper of the lost cities over other alternate options because in most of the other options available, there is either a lot of action, or there aren’t ways to interact with the human world. For example, in the Hunger Games, you are in a dystopian fantasy, and you have no choice but to play along and follow the plot directly. Any aspects of the present or ways to go back to the current world do not exist. In Keeper of the lost cities, you have the options to go back to the human world and live your life in more or less normality. Also, there are a lot of places where you could choose to live because the Lost cities are vast, and it is possible to build a house anywhere. In the series, you also have plenty of other opportunities to meet magical creatures, and other intelligent species. That is why I would rather live in the universe of Keeper of the lost cities, rather that any other fictional universe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *